Posted by: readsez | May 17, 2012

The Five Best Free Kindle Book Sites

I read, a lot! I’m now reading about 60% of my books on the Kindle. I own three Kindles including the latest Kindle Fire. So far this year (May 16, 2012) I’ve read 44 books. Like many of you I live on a budget. So, I’m learning to download books from my local library. And I started looking for “free” contemporary books. Well, I found them.

The following five blogs all provide at least a daily email with free and reduced prices books for your Kindle eReader or Kindle app. I’ve listed them in the order I like them:

#1 – Kindle Nation Daily (www.kindlenationdaily.com) and you can sign up for their emails which they send at least daily and if you “like” them on facebook their newest links are always there. They are a great source for Kindle news and commentary.

#2 – Pixel of Ink (www.pixelofink.com) and they have emails newsletters, facebook links and their website with a lot of genres available. I like their “help” page.

#3 – Ereader News Today (http://ereadernewstoday.com/) also provides daily email, facebook links and their website. They have a great category list.

#4 – Kindle Fire Dept. (http://fireapps.blogspot.com/2012/05/3-free-kindle-books-516.html) also provides daily facebook updates as well as email. While some of the others provide links to apps – this one seems to provide more free apps.

#5 – Book Bub (http://www.bookbub.com/landers/index.php?source=frontpage) which really gets you to sign up for their email. They also have a facebook page. One book, one deal and a good one more often than not.

All of these sites will sell you books, Kindle devices and even accessories.

If you do have a budget for books I would ask you to visit www.readsez.com and link to your favorite books or purchase a Kindle from that site. Prices are the same as if you visited Amazon.com directly. For free books, visit these top sites.

Leave a Reply

Categories

